DIY Sugar Scrub

Hello everyone!

A friend of mine recently received an expensive face scrub as a gift and I had a feeling that I could make a similar product a lot cheaper and easy, (and I certainly could!).

sugar scrub

I found instructions on: http://www.reasonstoskipthehousework.com/sugar-scrub-recipes/#_a5y_p=3553203

So let’s get straight into it!

Supplies:

  • ¼ of a cup of Coconut Oil (melted)
  • ¾ of a cup of granulated white sugar
  • 2-4 drops yellow or red food colouring depending on what colour you choose

And if you want your scrub to have a scent:

  • 10-15 drops Lemon Essential Oil or 10-15 drops Raspberry or Vanilla Extract, depending on scent you want

Method:

  1. Melt coconut oil in microwave for 20-35 seconds until melted.
  2. Pour sugar into oil and mix. If too liquidy, add a small amount of sugar and mix.
  3. Add food colouring to make the colour you desire
  4. If you want it to have a scent, add essential oils or extract drops achieve your desired scent.

The Results:

                      DIY Scrub                                                      

This pin was extremely simple and quick.  It would make a good and easy gift, good for anyone (including yourself).  I’m not sure if it actually does help your skin as I haven’t tested it out properly but it certainly does taste good! (Warning, don’t eat too much it isn’t healthy!)

If you have any ideas or suggestions comment on this post and I’ll see if I can do it. Come back soon to check my next post.

-The Pin Tester

Leave a comment